The Last Night Of The Crazy Gang

TV Times from May 1962, featuring The Crazy Gang.

TV Times from May 1962, featuring The Crazy Gang.

Well, things have been quiet round here for a while, but frankly, life gets in the way sometimes and I make no apologies for that. Further to my previous YouTube posts, I’ve also had my hands on the full TV programme of the Last Night Of The Crazy Gang, which was, of course, a Jack Hylton production, as it had been at the Victoria Palace for the previous fifteen years.

After transfer from my VHS copy, I had huge problems with audio sync and dropped frames and other things I don’t understand, but I’ve sorted it now and the whole thing is now available to view on YouTube. I don’t know for certain, but I don’t reckon there’s many copies of this left and I certainly couldn’t find another reference to it on YouTube, so if this kind of comedy is your thing, you’ll love it. If you’re a Hylton fan you’ll love it too, he conducts the pit orchestra and makes a speech at the end; a rare filmed piece of Hylton speaking to an audience.

Anyway, it’s pretty self-explanatory. If you need to know more about the Crazy Gang, Google it!

CrazyGangTvTimes1

(TV Times pictures from http://radiosoundsfamiliar.com/complete-tv-times-may-1962.php)

One comment

Leave a Reply

